Short Autobiography

on

Welcome to my blog. This type of communication is all new to me, but already I am seeing its benefits as a teaching tool. Presently I work as a sonographer (ultrasound technologist) part-time at a small hospital in Mission B.C. and also teach part time at BCIT in the sonography lab. Most of my teaching practice involves facilitating practical skills, promoting problem solving skills and providing feedback. By working part time in the sonography industry, the practical guidance comes naturally. I attended an instructional skills workshop last winter, which motivated me to continue developing more skills in adult education. Now I am looking to strengthen my delivery, improve my evaluation and learn to develop clear and concise learning materials. I look forward to all that the PID Program has to offer. Even taking this online course is a new experience for me as a learner and will help me in developing my own teaching philosophy.

Leave a Reply

